Burgundy Truffles

Entre-Deux-Monts, cradle of Burgundy Truffle!

Present at the table of the Kings of France long before the Renaissance, the Burgundy truffle is a delicate dish that is little known.

It was at the end of the 1970s that Georges Postansque, very attached to his terroir and French traditions, decided to develop the culture of the tuber uncinatum in order to make this little-used culinary heritage known.

Co-founder and first President of the regional truffle association of Burgundy and Franche-Comté, Georges Postansque planted several truffle fields in Côte-d'Or and Marne. The largest, that of the Château d'Entre-Deux-Monts, was planted in the early 1980s and is 1 hectare in size.

Our activity as a truffle producer allows us to offer you a cavage in our truffle field. This truffle hunt, which can be followed by a tasting or a meal in Entre-Deux-Monts, will allow you to combine culinary pleasure with architectural discovery!

Truffes de Bourgogne

Entre-Deux-Monts, berceau de la Truffe de Bourgogne !

Présente à la table des Rois de France bien avant la Renaissance, la truffe de Bourgogne est un met délicat qui est pourtant peu connu.

C’est dès la fin des années 1970 que Georges Postansque, très attaché à son terroir et aux traditions françaises, a décidé de développer la culture de la tuber uncinatum afin de faire connaitre ce patrimoine culinaire peu répandu.

Co-fontateur et premier Président de l’association régionale des truffes de Bourgogne et de Franche-Comté, Georges Postansque planta plusieurs truffières en Côte-d’Or et dans la Marne. La plus grande, celle du château d’Entre-Deux-Monts, a été plantée au début des années 1980 et fait 1 hectare.

Notre activité de producteur de truffes nous permet de vous proposer un cavage dans notre truffière. Cette chasse à la truffe qui peut être suivie d’une dégustation ou d’un repas à Entre-Deux-Monts, vous permettra d’allier le plaisir culinaire à la découverte architecturale !